Nepal completes first cycle of elections under the 2015 Constitution


On 7 February, the Election Commission of Nepal (ECN) held the elections for National Assembly (NA), which is the upper house of the bicameral Federal Parliament. The National Assembly is comprised of 59 members, with eight elected from each of Nepal’s seven provinces and three appointed by the President on the recommendation of the Government […]